Monday

 

Menu planning with Organising Junkie again, and it’s never been so easy. I kept to last weeks plan, no problem. This week I’m trying to get more vegetables into all of us!

Sunday~Pork chops, Brussels sprouts, mushrooms , roast potatoes and gravy (unusual combination, I know, but it was lovely!)

Monday~For the children: Potato waffles and baked beans topped with a fried egg and melted cheese.

For us, chicken curry and pilau rice

Tuesday~Plate meat pie, new potatoes and buttered peas

Wednesday~Spaghetti bolognese and garlic bread

Thursday~Homemade chicken and vegetable casserole

Friday~The Chipper

Saturday~Family evening at the local Chinese Restaurant

8 Comments »

  1. 1
    mcewen Says:

    Oh dear! I’m too distracted by that dancing avatar and the BUG!
    Cheers

  2. 2
    Christi Says:

    Everything sounds delicious!

    Have a great week!

  3. 3
    Akelamalu Says:

    Love the avatar and song – the menu looks good too!

  4. 4
    sandra Says:

    Great menu, everything looks yummy!!!

    Love the little bug LOL
    ♥Sandra

  5. what a great looking plan for this week!! YUM. Have a wonderful Monday.

  6. 6
    Amy Says:

    This song is cracking me up! 🙂 LOL! The menu looks good, too!

  7. 7
    mcewen Says:

    I’m back and I’m ignoring the feet of the avatar as I’m further down the page – whew!

    Sounds like a great menu. I actually write my up on the fridge, partly to remind myself and partly to stop the endless barrage of questions!

    Yours, the terribly impatient one, Cheers

  8. 8
    Sharon Says:

    OOh. The potato waffle meal sounds really good!
    Have a nice week. 🙂 Thanks for sharing your menu.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

