Sunday Tidbits

 So now Spud is spotty. He has chickenpox, not as bad as Belle had them, thank God, and he didn’t need any Calpol. He hasn’t really suffered with it like she did. Anyway, we’ve all had them now, so that’s that. The Americans, I hear, have ‘Chickenpox Parties . Now it’s the issue of pottytraining. Sharon at Rocks in my Dryer is blogging about it and if I can find this book in Easons, I will!

I’ll post about his progress soon…

  After being reassured that drinking the odd glass of red wine is good for you, well twenty-seven is an odd number, reports now say that we could be at risk of bowel cancer. Source.

    Pattie needs help! Look what she’s found here. Yuk!!! Maybe you recognise it?

Brian, the Ex-pat residing in France doesn’t post very often, but you should read Living in the Loire. His writing is very funny.  

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    Michelle Says:

    sorry to hear the chicken pox have hit again! I’ve seen a pic of a very similar spider on 2 other blogs last year, but can’t remember what it was called, sorry!

    good luck w/potty training!

  2. 2
    beccy Says:

    Ben was exposed to chicken pox three times in two weeks (including his cousin whilst on holiday) and still hasn’t has them!

    Wishing Spud a speedy recovery.

  3. 3
    Sue Says:

    That was really nice of hubby. I’m impressed with the menu, I’ve never made a soup in my life, not even tomato!

  4. 4
    Sue Says:

    Sorry sometimes my computer is in the line of sun and I hadn’t realised it was a tattoo on someone’s back. I thought it was just a design on some paper! 🙂

  5. 5
    Misslionheart Says:

    😆

  6. 6
    Kaytabug Says:

    I had chicken pox twice in my childhood. I hope that doesn’t happen to any of you!
    I just posted about potty training my third boy! There are no tips in my post what-so-ever! I don’t remember putting any in it. I am in the same boat!

  7. Thanks for your kind comments about my blog.
    Much appreciated.
    Just after arriving in France, my doctor told me that I had got Herpes and that anyone would had had chickenpox would have Herpes eventually. That was a bit of a shock! He meant Shingles!!
    à plus
    Brian


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

