Fun Monday

  

I want to know what your favorite treat is, says Beckie. Is it sweet or sour?  Is it plain or salty?  Is it candy or chocolate?  Is it homemade or store bought?  For instance, if your favorite is chocolate, tell us what kind specifically – sometimes you feel like a nut, sometimes not so much.  I have heard a lot of talk about Junior Mints, but is it your favorite or just a tasty treat?  It can be anything, popcorn, peanuts, ice cream or chips, maybe you have more than one favorite – that is ok, just show us your favorite(s) and tell us why you like it so much.  C’mon, what gets you all juiced up?

  My favourite treat used to be Lindt  in particular, the milk variety.            

 But since being given a box of these by a friend and neighbour (the mother of   the little boy I mind) I can say these are now my favourite treats. I never buy  myself treats, because I can never indulge in anything with all these children around, and Hubby. So, what do I do if I want to eat my present of delicious handmade luxury caramels?………..

 

 

Chocolate, the very word
Melts in the mind
Slips off the tongue, sweet
Chocolate,
Chocolate, the very thought
Brings a smile,
Delicate, dark, milk to light
Chocolate
Chocolate, the very notion
Heightens our devotion
Taste buds tingle for
Chocolate, chocolate,
Chocolate!

Duncan Wyllie

I wonder if he invented this!

 

33 Comments »

  1. 1

    LOL, I just laughed my head off reading your post! I do not have a secret place to indulge in my treats, which is very sad. Would love to try some of those caramels, although I might pass on the chocolate willy!

  2. 2
    Nicole Says:

    LOL Holy Cow! I almost peed my pants I was laughing so hard. You are very entertaining missy. hehehe

  3. 3

    LMAO very good, love choc caramels too and now i know where you go to eat them might sneak up on you

  4. 4

    That is hilarious! I so totally understand the need to have a hiding place to indulge. Those pictures make me smile big this morning – that is quite a task!

    The chocolate Willie is too funny!

    Great post!

  5. 5
    kate Says:

    Now that looks like good chocolate. At least you got to eat it all by yourself. I bet chocolate garden tasted a whole lot better than the chocolate willie!

  6. 6
    Dawn Says:

    That is too funny. I got a box of Lindt from a friend when I was having a rough time. I didn’t share with the kids either. I would sneak one when they weren’t looking or when in bed. I must say, I am pretty good at delayed gratification so I was able to keep the box for 5 minutes, no it was at least a week.

  7. 7
    Susan Says:

    OMG you totally crack me up!!!

  8. 8
    chrisb Says:

    You really have made this a fun monday brilliant 🙂

  9. 9
    mo Says:

    What are you like??!!!!

  10. 10
    Sue Says:

    Love it!

    I’m even more impressed with the tidy shed than it being the chocolate hiding place!

    BTW you look a bit like Kim Wylde there. 🙂

  11. 11

    I totally need AND want a milk chocolate willie!! Then, my mouth would most definitely look like yours….yum!

  12. 12
    Michelle Says:

    That’s too funny; I love chocolate too! But my first thought was, “no no no! You’re wearing a NY Yankee cap!” Ugh, ugh, ugh! I’m a Red Sox fan LOL

  13. 13
    Kaytabug Says:

    LMAO Great post!! loved the photos!!! Please tell me the chocolate on your face got licked off by someone and did not go to waste!!!
    I want a chocolate cock!! Melts in your mouth and hands!!! Hey thats what you were really eating in your shed…it jizzed on your face!!!

    OK on a more serious note…I totally agree with not being able to indulge in treats with these kids around!!

  14. 14
    Stephanie Says:

    OH my, my, my!! I DO appreciate your taste in chocolate!! Mmmmm!!

  15. 15
    sunni Says:

    ROFLMAO!!! The last pic!!! OMGosh! thanks for making me laugh today!

  16. 16
    Steffi Says:

    Very funny pictures !I like it and I like chocolate of Lindt too!

  17. 17
    earthpal Says:

    Totally brilliant as ever. I saw this and did THAT laugh – lot’s of times!

    Superb. You’re barking mad.

  18. 18

    LOL! Now I’m laughing picturing you eating that other chocolate. Bad, bad, bad! I’ve seen all sorts of “adult” candy molds you can buy.

  19. 19
    Debbie Says:

    I am not much of a chocolate fan, but for the chocolate Willie I would make an exception. *LOL*

    I love this pic. I need to get one of those for my mom for a Christmas “surprise”. She will kill me, but I would get a laugh. 😀

    Great Post.

  20. 20

    Hilarious! Having grown kids, they know better than to get into my chocolate!! I’m a chocoholic, so I don’t care what form the chocolate takes, as long as it’s GOOD chocolate!

    Great pics…you are a hoot!

  21. 21
    Karmyn R Says:

    HA hahahaha – you are my kind of chocolate eater! Too funny

  22. 22

    I’m not that big on chocolate – but lol – dayum – I could eat that!

    Hilarious:).

  23. 23
    mjd Says:

    He,he…indeed.

  24. 24
    Pamela Says:

    Great pictures of you in your hide out.
    as for the chocolate penises, I’m wondering –are they hollow like those lousy easter bunnies?

    I much prefer my chocolate SOLID

  25. 25

    so, so funny! i had to call my hubby over to see the post!

  26. 26

    i don’t know if that comment made it … anyway, both hubby and i are having a laugh at your post! so, so funny!

  27. 27

    So now I know where to head for a special treat!

    Duncan Wyllie eh, how low will you sink? (I love it really just jealous of your fab ideas)!

  28. 28

    (pssst. I meant to say thank you for offering to help me with the pictures. My husband finally loaded them;)..and he’s going to show me how to upload them to my computer so I won’t have to wait for him next time. so all is well. but, thanks again!)

  29. 29
    stephanie Says:

    I LOVE that. Hilarious!!

  30. 30

    It appears that you are one of the few people I can confess to that we made a penis cake for my daughter for her 18th birthday. 🙂 We iced it with pink frosting and used brown coconut on. . . well you can figure where.

  31. 31
    Rachel Says:

    LMAO!!! I love this!! Hilarious!!

  32. 32

    omg, i love it!! 🙂 a gal after my own heart….hiding in the shed with the chocs…
    and the choc willie, funny funny 😉

  33. […] If you could have a lifetime supply of your favorite sweet indulgence, what would it be? It used to be Lindt, now it’s ‘Chocolate Garden’  […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

