Friday again?

Appetizer
Describe your laundry routine. Do you have a certain day when you do it all, or do you just wash whatever you need for the next day?

Funny you should ask, I just put a load in. I would love to do all the laundry in one day, but it’s not possible, there’s just too much and so many other things to do too! So, usually, I’ll do one or two loads a day, dry it outside on the washing-line if the weather is fine and put the next lot in the drier. Then, I’ll fold and put away ready to iron in a few months days.

Soup
In your opinion, what age will you be when you’ll consider yourself to truly be old?

I feel much younger than I am, I think having three children in my 30’s then another when I was 41 keeps me feeling younger than my 43 years.

Salad
What is one of your goals? Is it short-term, long-term, or both?

I work on short-term goals each day. I have to! Only one long term goal, that’s to own a detached house so that I can scream at the kids without being bothered that the neighbours can hear. Oh, and a bit o’ land would be nice, too!

Main Course
Name something unbelievable you’ve seen or read lately.

Last weekend, I was looking out of my bedroom window and saw a young man in a black car driving at great speed. He had a young girl in the passenger seat. I remember thinking to myself that he’d kill that girl one day. The next day, my neighbour told me there had been a fatal accident down the road. It was that car…. The girl is dead.

Dessert
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how happy are you today?

10. My husband is happy, the children are and so am I!

More Feasts here

13 Comments »

  1. 1
    maiylah Says:

    the main course sounds … kind of eerie. ;P
    but love your salad!!
    wonderful feast!

  2. 2
    melli Says:

    LOL! Perhaps you could set a short-term/long-term goal to NOT scream at the kids… then you wouldn’t NEED the detatched house!!! 🙂 (I have SO been there! Honestly… now that they are all grown I can’t even BELIEVE what a screamer I used to be!!!) It’s not worth it though… bad habit!

    Your main course is spooky.

  3. 3
    annie Says:

    Great feast, Happy Friday!
    ♥♥♥♥
    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  4. 4

    What a freaky main couse, it kind of spooked me out.

    If you ever need help looking for that detached house I’d be happy to totter along!

  5. 5
    Renee Says:

    Great feast! Have a wonderful weekend.

  6. Congratulations on being a ten!! Great feast.

  7. 7
    Ginafish Says:

    A 10! Awesome! Do things like your main course happen frequently?

  8. 8
    J.D. Long Says:

    {{My husband is happy, the children are and so am I!}}

    As we say in Texas, “Nobody’s happy if Mama ain’t happy.”

    Great Feast – Thanks!

    ~~JD~~

  9. 9
    Lori Says:

    Great feast…your salad made me laugh:) Happy FF.

  10. 10
    comedyplus Says:

    Oh my your main course is so awful. Adults need to take great care of future. How awful. Loved your dessert and agree with you 100%. Have a great FF. 🙂

  11. 11
    thebutton Says:

    I stopped chewing my breakfast when I read your main course. It’s terrible it happend and once again proves that women’s intuition is something to not mess with or take lightly.

  12. 12
    Alice Teh Says:

    Oh dear, the main course is sad. 😦

    Your dessert’s perfect! Thanks for the feast. Have a lovely weekend! 🙂

  13. 13
    Sue Says:

    Loved your menu (apart from the main course obviously).

    Really glad you’re at the top of the happy scale. x x


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

