Clutter-free

       I’m on a mission this week. I’m de-cluttering the whole house and I’ve found some great tips here . While commenting on Menu Plans, I came across a blog I have never visited before, and she’s de-cluttering, too.  Amy at New Normal has this link on her post.

It’s not like my house is piled high with ‘stuff’, I tend to have little piles of bits n’ bobs which accumulate and get out of control if I don’t do something fast. Then the little pile goes into a container and gets put into a cupboard with all the other containers.

Here’s an example of how it starts…..

First job, clear that clutter!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Nigella Says:

    A girl after my own heart only my clutter has seriously built up over the holidays yours looks positively tidy!

    That garlic chicken sounds scumtious!

    I’m not sure whether to believe your comments any more!

  2. 2

    Ha, ha, that strikes me as a challenge to show my clutter!

    I’m sure you noticed that all my lies were from my youth!

    As for you having no reason to play, no I won’t lower myself by suggesting you’re lying.

  3. 3
    Sue Says:

    Good for you. I have also started decluttering. I can now walk around the edge of my bed – woohoo!

    Lovely menu plan.

  4. 4
    Michelle Says:

    I have a corner that looks like that too, and every once in a while I just can’t take it anymore and finally go through it!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

