Fridays Feast

Appetizer
Say there’s a book written about your life. Who would you want to narrate the audio version?

It would have to be Jill Tyrell from Nighty Night  My sister-in-law thinks I’m so much like her!

Soup
Take the letters from your favorite kind of nut and write a sentence. (Example: Perhaps every avenue needs understanding today.)

Children are so happy eating Wispas

Salad
If you could go back in time and spend one week in another decade, which decade would you choose?

The 80’s. The music and fashion was just the best!

Main Course
Name a song that brings back memories for you.

‘Blackbird’ by Sharon Shannon. Here’s another version of the happy ditty.

Dessert
Do you prefer to wash your hands in cold water or warm water?

I hate trying to wash in cold water!

Icons of the eighties

Now ‘Feast’ your eyes on these

9 Comments »

  1. 1
    Jenny A. Says:

    I never heard of Wispas—and I was alive in the 1980s!

  2. 2

    I’ve never heard of Wispas, either! Have a great weekend!

  3. you must be young–I remember the 80’s–seemed like just yesterday 🙂 Have a wonderful Friday.

  4. 4
    comedyplus Says:

    What are Wispas? I would love to visit Ireland. Have a great FF and weekend. 🙂

  5. 5

    I have never had a Wispa…hmmm.

  6. 6
    Eleisia Says:

    Wispas? What are Wispas?

    Happy feasting!

  7. 7
    beccy Says:

    80’s music and fashion??? I loved the 90’s!

    Wispa’s, now there’s something I haven’t seen in a long time.

  8. 8
    Nicole Says:

    Nope, I think everyone washes in warm. It seems that cold just clean properly. lol

  9. I wrote a lovely comment on your new header but couldn’t post it as wordpress was being worked on, I tried twice but have been out all day so…

    Love the header must belong to a really cool person with gorgeous children.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

