Asparagus Soup

I made asparagus soup  yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it. I’m a big lover of asparagus. I also roasted a couple of bunches for Sunday dinner, I think I ate the lot! 

  • Sweat the asparagus and onion in a little oil

  • Add vegetable stock

  • Bring to the boil

  • Simmer till asparagus is cooked

  • Leave to cool a little

  • Liquidize, season and serve

  • A dollop of cream at the end if you are happy with your weight!

 My Menu Planner has been interrupted with a recipe for leftover lamb which I need to use today. With a little tweaking, here’s what I’ll be making Chef for Supper

9 Comments »

  1. 1
    Nicole Says:

    Yummmm sounds good. 🙂 Hope you’re having a good day!

  2. 2
    fanny Says:

    Hey you’re turning into rather a good food blogger!

  3. 3
    fanny Says:

    Ooops meant to put that link in!

  4. 4
    Nicole Says:

    I made sesame chicken tonight and it was so gross. I’ll probably post pics in the morning just to show how pretty it was. lol But I couldn’t hack the taste. I’ll have to try another recipe next time. This one was just crap!

  5. 5
    Nicole Says:

    Oohhh your dinner sounds like it was a hit. 🙂 Im not a big fan of lamb though, but maybe I haven’t had it cooked properly. I just heated up the sesame chicken to see how it tasted and it was a bit better the 2nd time around. I’m still not using that recipe again. lol

  6. 6
    Sue Says:

    What a brilliant header!

  7. 7

    Thanks Sue! 😉

  8. 8
    Sue Says:

    Hey you’ve changed the header. Now it looks like I think your bum’s great!

  9. 9

    You mean it aint? Does it make my apron look small?


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

