Book Club (update)

    I have such an impulsive, compulsive personality, so much so that today at the Toddler Group, I got chatting to one of the Mums who is in a Book Club ‘ring’. I asked to join! I have a few books on the shelf waiting to be read.

  I always struggle to get through the first chapter of a book if it doesn’t ‘grab’ me straight away.  I really need some inspiration to read. So, on the first Monday of every month, we’ll meet up to discuss the book,  get p***ed chatting, decide what to read next and have a meal. Isn’t that a good idea? Methinks so….

  So here’s the book I need to get hold of. But as yet, I can’t see it anywhere online. If anyone can get it to my place in the next week, I’d be grateful (I’d obviously pay the postage)

~Found it, ordered it and paid for it….

6 Comments »

  1. 1

    let us know how the book was when you’ve read it!

  2. 2
    Nicole Says:

    You found the book? You can usually get anything your heart desires on Amazon.com I love that website!

  3. 3
    beccy Says:

    Never heard of it, I hope it’s good.

  4. 4
    babybull40 Says:

    That sounds wonderful. That book looks interesting….

  5. 5

    It’s so funny when I first read the cover I thought it said, “A haunting story of love, abstinence. . .” 🙂 It sounds good and am anxious to hear your review.

  6. 6

    Abstinence? Now that would be haunting!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

