Advantages of sleeping with the Chef

  He spoils me. A couple of times a year, Chef will take me on a shopping spree. Today was one of those days. I really don’t enjoy shopping for clothes, unless I’m on my own. I like to browse alone in silence. I never try anything on. I’ll pick straight from the rack, pay and go. I suppose I’m lucky that what I chose, generally fits anyway. 

 But today, the first shop we came across was this one. Le Creuset. I’d rather go wild in here than in any other shop…

Here’s what Chef bought for me ( as well as clothes which I’ll be’ modelling’ before I start the dinner)

Just what I need to cook the casseroles and stews

I found this book last week

And cooking this tonight. The Menu Planner has been neglected again!

Well, I thought I was cooking that . I went upstairs to ‘model’ a few pieces and when I came down for his approval, this is what I saw….

Oy! My rack has been destroyed! He was so hungry and I was too slow…

And nothing goes to waste!

6 Comments »

  1. 1

    Wow, now I want my Le Creuset! Maybe for Christmas. 🙂

  2. 2

    Well miss l thats a win for you on both accounts. New gear and you didn’t have to cook! I love the photo of the roasted lamb rack, but looks like he did a great job anyway.

    Now where are the pics of the new gear?

  3. 3
    Nicole Says:

    No way! You are so lucky… Ive been hinting around for a Le Creuset for a few months now. The rack of lamb looks soo yumm!

  4. 4
    beccy Says:

    So if I slept with the chef would I get a le cruset? Actually I have one so the chef is safe, I make a delicious marble cake in mine…ever the sweet tooth!

  5. 5
    jeena Says:

    Wow you are so lucky what a fantastic present from your hubby. I love lamb it looks delicious! Your blog is great I would love to exchange links with you. I have added your link to my blog already. 🙂 Can’t wait for more recipes.

  6. 6
    cathicollins Says:

    OH MY GOSH…I want that so bad…me and my hubby want one of those so bad but here in small town iowa it is impossible to get one…we had to settle for a crock pot…not even close to the same!!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

