Archive for October 12th, 2007

Chinese Leaves

October 12, 2007

 I’ve never bought Chinese leaves before, so thought I’d find a recipe and cook them. Here’s the recipe I used

 Kikkoman Spicy Chinese Leaves with Soy Dressing

After 24 hours in the fridge

And because I still have some beef left over, I may just incorporate the Chinese leaves with this recipe from Sprinkles and Twinkles

Fridays Feast Oct 12th

October 12, 2007

Appetizer
When was the last time you were surprised?

Nothing comes to mind, so I’ll have to think about this one

Soup
Fill in the blanks: My eyes are ________, but I wish they were __________.

My eyes are blue but I wish they were green

Salad
If you were a Beanie Baby, what would you look like and what would your name be?

 I’d be a lion and my name would be Missy♥

Main Course
Name two things you consistently do that you consider to be healthy habits.

I eat well and avoid smoking

Dessert
What brand of toothpaste are you using these days? Do you like it? Why or why not?

Colgate, the original. I’ve only ever used this brand.

Yorkshire puddings

October 12, 2007

   Last night, I followed Delias ‘Step-by-step-simple-as- bloody-hell-recipe-for-Yorkshire-puddings-for-thick-women’ to accompany Chefs roast beef dinner…

 The fat had to be very hot, mine was too hot and it splattered everywhere, hence the greasy pics! But, they were the best I’ve ever made.