Archive for October 15th, 2007

Fun Monday

October 15, 2007

Janet from The Planet of Janet is hosting this week and wants us to tell the tale of how we and our partners met..

Describe your meeting with your spouse/significant other. I especially want to hear “meet cute” stories. And it doesn’t have to be your actual current sig/other. Perhaps the “meet cute” story is a former boy/girlfriend… or even a best friend. Illustrate with photos, of course.

~1988~

  This is me and Chef the month we started going out together. I’ll never forget the moment I saw him walking through the Main Kitchen in the Gatwick Hilton International Hotel. His bright white starched Chefs jacket with sleeves rolled up, almost to his elbows, blue and white checked trousers, and tall torque (making him look a foot taller than he really was) He was pushing an upright  fridge through Room Service, where I worked. I just HAD to have him!

  I asked a colleague his name and he told me it was ‘Dave’…..

 I shouted, “Dave, I want you to have my babies!” He turned around, looked at me and blushed.

 A month later, we got together during a Wolfetones concert in London where I discovered his name wasn’t Dave!

He’s never looked back!

~1990~

~2002~

~And the babies I asked for 2007~


 

