Witty Wednesday (my 1st) now with tasty pic…

 An Irish daughter had not been home for over 5 years. Upon her return, her Father cursed her, “Where have ye been all this time? Why did ye not write to us, not even a line? Why didn’t ye call? Can ye not understand what ye put yer old mum thru?”The girl, crying, replied, “Sniff, sniff….dad….I became a prostitute….” “Ye what!!? Out of here, ye shameless harlot! Sinner! You’re a disgrace to this family.”“OK, dad– as ye wish. I just came back to give Mum this luxurious fur coat, title deed to a ten bedroom mansion plus a savings certificate for $5 million.”

“For me little Brother, this gold Rolex and for ye Daddy, the sparkling new Mercedes limited edition convertible that’s parked outside plus a membership to the country club….(takes a breath)….and an invitation for ye all to spend New Years’ Eve on board my new yacht in the Riviera, and….”

“Now what was it ye said ye had become?” says Dad.

Girl, crying again, sniff, sniff, “…a prostitute dad!” sniff, sniff.

“Oh! Be Jesus! Ye scared me half to death, girl! I thought ye said a Protestant. Come here and give yer old man a hug.” 

  

  

10 Comments »

  1. That’s priceless. My dad would’ve reacted the same way.

  2. 2
    earthpal Says:

    Hehehe! Good one!

  3. 3
    Alix Says:

    That is a brilliant one – LOL

  4. 4
    John.g. Says:

    Good one ! Here from Beccy.

  5. 5

    TOO funny! My dad would probably have taken the stuff, and THEN kicked me out.

  6. 6
    beccy Says:

    I know I left a comment here earlier so where’s it gone? Comment heaven I guess.

    Love the joke, I sent it to a friend who will really appreciate it!

  7. 7
    chrisb Says:

    I’ve seen this before and it still made me laugh reading it again.

  8. 8
    Kellan Says:

    Very funny – See ya.

  9. 9

    I just loved the photo and wonder if people would give me odd looks if I built one of those in front of my house. Given that we do not have Halloween here, they possibly might!

  10. 10
    Kerith Says:

    this is the best use of pumpkins i have ever seen!!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

