Archive for October 18th, 2007

For me?

October 18, 2007

Thankyou so much Ms Cellania for this lovely treat. Doesn’t it look lovely against my theme! She was given this by Hootin’ Anni. Thanks ladies.

Twittering on…..

October 18, 2007

  I just felt like writing a new post. I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to write yet, but can’t let a day go by without posting!

 I’ll start with the weather. After a couple of fairly warm days, we woke to a little frost this morning and a bitter cold. It’s like Winter. I took the girls to school and was dying to get home back into my warm nest.

 Last night we remembered we hadn’t played ‘Pass the Parcel’ on Spuds birthday. So here they are. Was it a fix do you think?

  Chef asked me if I’d like to see Barry Manilow in concert the other day. I wasn’t too pushed until he told me where… Click on Barry Manilow’s nose.  We’re going in January for a few days. Am I spoiled?

 I ordered new curtains for our bedroom and the lounge  many moons ago and was given a rough quote of 1200 euro. Last week, I got a phone call to say I’d picked an expensive material, and that the real cost would be 2200 euro! I’ve just cancelled the order, because guess what’s opening up in our town? Yes, a curtain shop. So, I don’t need to drive to Dublin to spend a frustrating hour with Chef arguing deciding what material to choose.

  Today, the gas man is coming to block the gas supply to the fireplace. YES!!! I’m getting a ‘real’ fire at last. And if the curtains arrive before Christmas, I’ll be a very happy bunny.