Archive for October 31st, 2007

Tonight…

October 31, 2007

 Tonight, Chef, Bossy, Pencil, Belle and Spud have ventured down to Dublin, after stripping our neighbours houses DRY of sweet stuff! Off they went to Grandma and Grandads abode to skin their neighbours of tooth-rotting ‘treats’…..

Meanwhile, I’m left to dish out the leftovers to the kids who were just.too.late. for the good stuff

Pumpkin Recycling

October 31, 2007

  We had a cousin for a sleepover on Sunday, she’d never tasted pumpkin soup, so here’s us carving and cooking….

 

Belle created a face with monkey nuts!

Witty Wednesday

October 31, 2007

An elderly man walks into a confessional. The following conversation
ensues:

Man: “I am 92 years old, have a wonderful wife of 70 years, many
children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren. Yesterday, I picked
up two college girls, hitchhiking. We went to a motel, where I had sex
with each of them three times.”

Priest: “Are you sorry for your sins?”
 
Man: “What sins?”

Priest: “What kind of a Catholic are you?”

Man: “I’m Jewish.”

Priest: “Why are you telling me all this?”

Man: “I’m 92 years old … I’m telling everybody.”

Here’s another…

There once was a religious young woman who went to Confession. Upon
entering the confessional, she said, “Forgive me, Father, for I have
sinned.”
The priest said, “Confess your sins and be forgiven.”
The young woman said, “Last night my boyfriend made mad passionate love to
me seven times.”
The priest thought long and hard and then said, “Squeeze seven lemons
into a glass and then drink the juice.”
The young woman asked, “Will this cleanse me of my sins?”
The priest said, “No, but it will wipe that smile off of your face.”

And don’t forget to go here to vote for my entry on the Foodie Joust soon…..  Thanks!