Fridays Feast

Appetizer
What is your favorite carnival/amusement park ride?

When I was younger, The Umbrellas was the only ride I enjoyed. Nowadays, you’d be lucky to find me riding in a Teacup with the children 

Soup
How do you react in uncomfortable social situations?

I don’t come across many, although when I was in England in the Summer, I had to take Spud to Casualty with a possible broken finger. While we were waiting, a man pulled down his trousers in front of eveyone in the waiting room. Shortly after that a man was brought in wearing handcuffs and then two drunken men staggered in drinking beer. One had a black eye. I was shaking like a leaf. Petrified. I had all four children with me and Chef was in Ireland!

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy discussing deep, philosophical topics?

 6 ~ I’m recently beginning to wonder whether God really exists (in a positive way) I’d love a chat to someone about Him, not too heavy, though! Maybe I need Him back in my life? Anyone?

Main Course
Did you get a flu shot this year? If not, do you plan to?

 No, and I’m suffering with a heavy cold and sore throat right now

Dessert
Approximately how many hours per week do you spend watching television?

 I watch snippets of ‘I’m a Celebrity’ and back-to-back cookery programmes. on UKTV Food. Rick Stein, Barefoot Contessa, Market Kitchen etc. while I do the ironing. It’s the only way to get through it!

Have great weekend…

                         

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    vex Says:

    That soup sounds simply horrible!
    The way some people behave makes me wonder if humans really are the most intelligent animals on the planet.

    Hope you get over your illness soon. Nice and informative feast. Try to have a great weekend. 😉

  2. 2
    rach Says:

    Ahhh the pleasures of waiting in A&E…not!

  3. 3

    I’m pondering that God question myself….maybe we should chat?
    I know there is a higher power, but where does that fit in my life?
    Anyhow, great feast and thank you for visiting the Cafe!

  4. 4
    Alix Says:

    Casualty is so scary especially on a Friday or Saturday night!

    I love I’m a celebrity I’m really missing watching it, who are you rooting for this year?

  5. 5
    helenl Says:

    God really exists, but He’s not a goofy as some would have us believe.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

