New Years Resolution~ starting now…

“Sometimes when I reflect back on all the wine I drink
I feel shame. Then I look into the glass and think
about the workers in the vineyards and all of their hopes
and dreams .. If I didn’t drink this wine, they might be out
of work and their dreams would be shattered.
Then I say to myself, “It is better that I drink this wine and let their
dreams come true than be selfish and worry about my liver.”

~ Jack Handy

I’m cold turkey. I’ve decided to stop drinking alcohol and take care of my health. It all came to a head yesterday, when I refused point blank to drive home from Chef’s parents house. I wanted to drink so badly, that when we arrived home, I rang the AA for help.

11 Comments »

  1. 1
    helenl Says:

    You can do it. You’ll be in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. 2
    beccy Says:

    Mollie is very upset because we’ve been drinking champagne and can’t take her to the cinema.

    Good luck with your mission.

  3. 3

    Good for you. It really is a positive step towards health and happiness. Hang in there xx

  4. 4

    Good luck.

  5. 5
    earthpal Says:

    Good luck with it.

    xx

  6. 6
    Scotti Says:

    The Lord will be there to help you through temptation if you turn to Him. Blessings to you,
    Scotti

  7. 7
    Mother Hen Says:

    Goob Luck!!
    Hiccup! Hiccup! Belch!
    Somebody told me you can’t be sick off Guinness, but you can!!!
    xxx

  8. 8
    babybull40 Says:

    you can do it.. Happy New Year Hugs…xoxox

  9. 9
    Sue Says:

    Hope it helped you and well done for taking such a mammoth step.

    Love and hugs.

    Sue xx

  10. 10
    mo Says:

    i’m with you on that!!! Mo xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  11. 11
    Nicole Says:

    hi friend! i quit drinking too! the first couple of times i’ve gone out with friends it’s been hard, but they all helped me say “no!”. Stick with it and good luck!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

