Day four

 

Appetizer
When was the last time you received a surprise in the mail, and what was it?
This morning. A new phone, I lost my mobile phone just before Christmas, and suspect I have a lot of messages to reply to! It was a surprise how soon it arrived….
Soup
If you could have a summer and/or winter home, where would you want it to be?
A Winter home in any warm country would be nice
Salad
Pick one: pineapple, orange, banana, apple, cherry.
Banana

Main Course
Describe the nicest piece of clothing that you own.

A crocheted evening jacket. I paid a fortune for it in a sale and get lots of compliments each time I wear it

Dessert
If you could forget one whole day from your life, which day would you choose to wipe from your memory?

The day my brother died

10 Comments »

  1. 1
    Judy Says:

    Brrr…I loved your feast! Sad about your brother.

  2. 2
    Ginafish Says:

    I enjoyed your feast, and must say, it looks quite chilly! The snow falling is lovely though. 🙂

  3. 3
    jennyr Says:

    sorry about ur brother…my FF is at Hobbies and Such

  4. 4

    I love this post, and with your pictures and the music, it’s very moving. I’m sorry about your brother too. A loss like that must be terrible.

    I’m glad to have found you. I look forward to reading more.

  5. Eternal rest grant unto him O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon him. And may he rest in peace.

    So sorry.

  6. 6
    Casdok Says:

    Very sorry to hear about your brother.

    How did you cope without a mobile?!

  7. 7
    Express Says:

    We are so very sorry about your Brother…Please email me sometime..Happy New Year..

  8. 8
    Patti Says:

    Great feast. I’m sorry about your brother. That must be very hard. Big hugs.

    It’s been really cold here too but we are in for a warm up this weekend. It’s been in the single digits and now we have 40’s coming our way. Yippeeee!!!

    Have a great weekend.

  9. 9
    Jennifer Says:

    So sorry to hear about your brother! The loss of a loved one is never easy. I lost my dad in 2006!

    Hope you have a great weekend! May your new year be blessed!

    Jennifer 🙂

  10. 10
    earthpal Says:

    So glad to hear you have a mobile again. Maybe now you will answer my two-thousand texts!!

    xx


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

