Day 7

  Whilst cleaning the freezer last night, I couldn’t believe how many fishy stuff I had in there, so this week the children will be stuffed to the ‘gills’ (hehe) with a few fish dishes.
In no particular order, here’s the menu for this week. Myself and Chef will be having more grown up food! 
*  *  *

  • Cod fillets with sweetcorn and  boiled potatoes
  • Vegetable fingers with peas and fresh mashed potatoes
  • Chicken and sweetcorn lattice with basmati rice and green beans
  • Fish fingers in batter with jumbo wedges and cauliflower
  • Whiting with garlic sauce and steamed vegetables
  • Fried/scrambled eggs, potato waffles and baked beans
Roast lamb with roasted potatoes, carrot and swede mash, Brussels sprouts, Yorkshire pudding and the worlds best gravy for all of us.
6 Comments »

  1. 1

    I have only just finished breakfast (pink grapefruit, porridge and strong black coffee, not necessarily in that order) and your post has made me hungry already.

    We are forever saying that we should, in our attempt to eat healthier, have more fish…tuna and salmon seems to be a regular for us, but there are so many more types that we could try.

    Your menu looks so good. Can I have dinner at your place tonight?

    Only if you do the dishes, my dishwasher is knackered…

  2. 2
    earthpal Says:

    Do you really stick to these weekly menu’s?

    I should plan my meals like this too. It would be so much easier with my kids all being awkwardly diverse in their dietary whims.

    I have to come up with a meal that the four of them are ‘likely’ to eat each time!

  3. 3
    babybull40 Says:

    What about a bowl of Poundie for the kiddies..? its yummy too…

  4. 4
    Laura Says:

    Love the joke!

  5. 5

    I like the view in your banner, where is it?

    Aren’t you organised getting around to cleaning out the freezer! I have no idea what lurks in the darker recesses of mine. I think there is a tuna steak purchased with sushimi in mind over a year ago. I dare not look.

    ‘Somewhere in Ireland’ that’s all I know!

  6. 6
    Lisa Says:

    Sounds very yummy. I notice that you’re reading the 10th circle. Do you like it? It wasn’t my favourite of hers.

    It’s the first of hers I’ve read. So far, so good!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

