Day 11

         I’m so glad it’s Friday. It’s been a pretty tiring week in all. The housework was such a chore, more so than usual and I don’t know why. I couldn’t get on top of anything! So hopefully, next week will be easier. We’re going to Las Vegas for a few days on Thursday, I need to be very organised for when the children are here at home with Aunties and an Uncle doing their shifts in childcare!

.

Pinched from Get Your Blog On  ages ago

.

1. How do you like your eggs? Unfertilized!
2. How do you take your coffee/tea? Coffee with milk and half a teaspoon of sugar. I always put the milk in before the water.
3. Favorite breakfast food: Hot toast with lots of butter
4. Peanut butter – smooth or crunchy? Neither
5. What kind of dressing on your salad? Caesar
6. Coke or Pepsi? Neither, I don’t drink fizzy stuff
7. You’re feeling lazy, what do you make? Nothing, I’m feeling lazy
8. You’re feeling really lazy. What kind of pizza do you order? House special without jalepinos

9. You feel like cooking. What do you make? Beef stew
10. Do any foods bring back good memories? My Mums chicken soup
11. Do any foods bring back bad memories? Weetabix with warm milk
12. Do any foods remind you of someone? Chicken chasseur reminds me of my Mum because she couldn’t say it. It became a joke!
13. Is there a food you refuse to eat? Offal
14. What was your favorite food as a child? Mums Sunday dinner 

 15. Is there a food that you hated as a child but now like? Mushrooms, tomatoes, eggs, lots really
16. Is there a food that you liked as a child but now hate? No
17. Favorite fruit and vegetable: banana / spinach 
18. Favorite junk food: McDonalds Megamac
19. Favorite between meal snack: Mr Kipling Viennese Whirls, I could eat eight, one after the other
20. Do you have any weird food habits? I eat any fat off chops, steaks, bacon rind etc
21. You’re on a diet. What food(s) do you fill up on? Vegetables, grilled chicken, bean sprouts
22. You’re off your diet. Now what would you like? A creamy chicken curry
23. How spicy do you order Indian/Thai? Medium

24. Can I get you a drink? Coffee please!
25. Red wine or white? Neither
26. Favorite dessert? Baked apple cheesecake
27. The perfect nightcap? Coffee made with milk

.

Appetizer
What is your middle name? Would you change any of your names if you could? If so, what would you like to be called?
~I don’t have one
.
Soup
If you were a fashion designer, which fabrics, colors, and styles would you probably use the most
?~ I would use pastel shades of pure silk for ladies’ underwear
.
Salad
What is your least favorite chore, and why?
~Ironing when I’m NOT in the mood. I find it so hard to get started when I don’t want to do it. Yet, when I AM in the mood, I put the cooking programmes on and fly through it and really enjoy it!
.
Main Course
What is something that really frightens you, and can you trace it back to an event in your life
?~Wasps. I was stung on the hand when I wqas about five. I was sitting on a dustbin in the back garden eating a jam sandwhich. Was I asking for it, d’ya think?.
.
Dessert
Where are you sitting right now? Name 3 things you can see at this moment. ~
In the kitchen.  I can see the iron, the ironing board and the ironing!
 

.

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    elvis Says:

    I love the fat too but only if it’s crunchy!

    See you in Vegas.

  2. 2

    wow! you’re going to las vegas without the kids! What’s the occasion?

    Love baked cheese cake! yum yum

  3. 3
    Jane Says:

    I loved reading your post. I am a coffee lover too! Our favorite is “Cafe Madrid” but you can only get it in Venezuela!! We bring it home by the suitcase full when we visit there.
    My feast is served too!
    (BTW, I love Ireland!)

  4. I’d have to disagree on the silk undies – I loathe silk. It’s great to touch, but I honestly can’t stand to wear it.

    My son is deathly afraid of wasps, too. And I’m not quite sure why. He’s never been stung … maybe it’s because they are so threatening looking. All legs and stinger. *shudder*

    I’m afraid I don’t iron – I just toss it in the dryer and hope for the best. lol

  5. 5
    Patti Says:

    Great feast and I love love love the music and lil’ dancin’ guy. 🙂 I can fly through the ironing when I have a football game on to watch! Hooray for the weekend! Have a rockin’ time in Vegas!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

