Tagged~and a Menu Plan

   My Menu Planner is so easy this week. Because we’re going away on Wednesday night/Thursday morning, I only have half a week to plan. Chef’s brother (also  a chef) is minding the children, with his fiancee for the first couple of days, so good healthy meals guaranteed there! Then Chefs two sisters are coming to stay, they are pasta fans, so are my children. Sorted.

Monday~ Pasta Carbonara or leftover lamb casserole

(Us, Lamb Balti and basmati rice)

Tuesday~Sausage, mash and green beans

(us, not sure yet)

Wednesday~Scrambled eggs, potato waffles, peas and sweetcorn

(us, not a clue!)

 Cheesecake 005

 

I’ve been tagged by Becky at Peppermint Tea who also gave me the recipe for the Toblerone Cheesecake made by my daughter, Pencil at My Little Scribbles I made it a few months ago, here, but Pencil made it more recently for a school project and shared it out between her friends, who LOVED it!
.
So, for the tag
.
The rules:

Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts.
The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given below (family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like).
Tag 5 other friends to do this meme.
Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better.
Don’t forget to read the archived post and leave comments

.
FAMILY
Has to be the post I dedicated to My Mum. It was the anniversary of her death and it brought  me and my sister to tears!
.
FRIEND
 I suppose this is fella is my best friend (I’ll let him think that anyway!)
.
MYSELF
Didn’t you guess? Click ME!
.
MY LOVE
The Rainbow Post was one of my faves. The music brings it all back to me. I love the song, I love rainbows and I love my children so much.
.
ANYTHING I LIKE…… I’m still working on this one!
I tag Sue  Bindi and Earthie
4 Comments »

  1. 1
    beccy Says:

    I’d forgotten about that cheesecake, looking forward to the rest of the post.

  2. 2
    chrisb Says:

    I love the tribute to your mother, what a beautiful lady.
    I enjoyed revisiting your other posts that I had read before. The cheesecake looks wonderful I hope beccy makes it next time I visit~ just a hint if she comes back and reads comments!

  3. 3
    annie Says:

    Happy Monday, great menu!
    Be blessed!
    *´¨)
    ¸.·´¸.·*¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·’ * Annie *

  4. 4
    Nicole Says:

    Have fun on your trip! Let me know all about it :):)


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

