Kitten and Soup

 I had a lovely comment from Anna Allen  yesterday. Remember this post? I was concerned that you, my dear blogging friends thought this article was written by me, even though it clearly states it was the words of Ms Allen. Read her comment…

***

Here’s the new addition to the family.

 ‘Bobby’ (that’s his real name!) is a 12 week old kitten who is a real handful. He runs around the house as if he’s scared out of his wits, then goes off for a sleep under my bed for most of the day. he’s a rescue kitten, abandoned just before Christmas, so he would have been tiny then. We were in two minds whether to call him Depp because of his facial hair.

See the resemblance?

***

I’ve plucked up the courage to join this months Royal Foodie Joust on Jens blog ‘The Leftover Queen’ This months ingredients are cinnamon, lentils and aubergine (also known as eggplant across the water) So, that’s what I’ll be doing this afternoon. I know exactly what I’ll be making, so I’ll post the results here later.

Wish me luck!

4 Comments »

  1. Good luck with the joust and thanks for visiting my place via LeftoverQueen. By the way I’m not sure if it’s intentional but I had to giggle at “I’m married to my first husband”.

  2. 2
    beccy Says:

    What a cutie.

  3. Good Luck on the Joust! I love the new addittion!

  4. 4
    Nicole Says:

    Awww too cute!!!! 🙂 How are you friend?


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

