Tackling the fridge and a new book club!

 I haven’t tackled anything with the Tacklers for a while, and as my fridge is a mess, I thought I’d share it with you. I  hadn’t planned to do it till later in the week, but it’s raining (surprise, surprise) and I have an hour to spare before I collect the girls from school

Before…

After…….

 Mmmm…methinks I  need to go shopping tomorrow!

  Eventually, I managed to set a date for my Book Club. I already have three friends from the Carers and Toddler Group who will be coming along for a meal and a chat (any excuse for a night out!) We’ll meet for the first time on Shrove Tuesday and decide on the book we’ll be reading before the next get-together. Any suggestions from avid book readers welcome!

14 Comments »

  1. Looks great! Keeping my fridge tidy is one of the hardest things for me so you have impressed me…and inspired me! lol!

  2. 2
    Tyra Says:

    I haven’t cleaned my fridge lately, I’m almost afraid to. As far as books, I absolutely love Jodi Picoult, she is an amazing writer.

  3. 3
    Lynne Says:

    That’s a before picture? That doesn’t look too bad! That’s cool that you’re starting a book club.

  4. 4
    maryt Says:

    Misslionheart, that fridge doesn’t look bad at all! You should see mine! I’ll be back to see the difference! 🙂

    A couple of suggesstions for your book club:
    The Awakening by Kate Chopin
    The Kite Runner by Kaled Hosseini
    What Was She Thinking? (Notes on a Scandal) by Zoe Heller

  5. You’re never cleaning that fridge out again? I left you an award – come and pick it up!

  6. 6
    corrin Says:

    Your before picture is better than my after picture! Ha.

  7. 7
    chrisb Says:

    The picture won’t load for me I will be back to see both together!

    Beccy enjoys her book club and I did try and see if I could get a few people interested in starting one but it never got off the ground!

  8. 8
    Heather Says:

    Yep, that’s a dreaded job, for sure. I have to agree with the others, though, your “before” fridge looks pretty good compared to my own! lol

  9. 9

    Impressive job on the fridge, miss l.

    The Kite Runner is also on my list. Our current bookclub book is ‘Half of Yellow Sun’ by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I’m 100 pages in and loving it! Also recently enjoyed ‘Black Swan Green’ by David Mitchell.

  10. 10

    I’d be ecstatic if my fridge looked like your before photo!

  11. 11
    carol Says:

    Wow! I think that is the cleanest BEFORE pic I’ve ever seen! LOL!

    Looks great though!

  12. 12
    Hadias Says:

    Great Tackle. Good luck on your Book Club. I host one on my blog. We are reading “Thrift in the Household”. This is the second book we’ve read. I hope that you consider joining my online book club one day.

  13. 13
    earthpal Says:

    “Wow! I think that is the cleanest BEFORE pic I’ve ever seen! LOL!”

    MissyL had a cleaner, and she used to make sure the house was clean BEFORE said cleaner was due to come and clean!

  14. 14
    Lisa Says:

    I’d LOVE to come to your book club.
    I enjoyed Persian Pickle Club by Sandra Dallas and Peace Like a River (can’t remember who wrote it…..)
    BTW, your fridge looks GREAT!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

