My Book Club…

…was a flop.

 I’d had the Residents meeting just before and asked a few of them to stay on. No-one stayed, but a friend arrived (heavily pregnant and nothing to talk about but  false alarms) I gave her the chosen book for this month and she tossed it into her bag without so much as a quick flick-through. I’m hoping to get a few others to join or it’s just me n’ er and I’m not sure I can cope with going through her pre-natal notes for the next few weeks!

Here’s my current booklist. It doesn’t include the Book Club book which incidentally, is
* * *

tt-13 

  • Second Thyme Around by Kate Fforde
  • The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown
  • Everyman by Phillip Roth
  • Past Secrets by Cathy Kelly
  • Cobwebs and Cream Teas by Mary Mackie
  • The Apple Tree Saga by Mary E. Pearce
  • Drink to the Bird by Benedict Kiely
  • P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern (unfinished)
  • How Will I Know? by Sheila O’Flanagan
  • The Other Side of the Story by Marian Keyes
  • The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult
  • Half of Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
  • Beatrice by Noelle Harrison
  • Anybody Out There? by Marian Keyes
  • City Lives by Patricia Scanlan
5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Ame Says:

    Enjoy England! My neighbor is from England and she loves to go back.

  2. 2

    I always have a great time catching up with my best friend and all my brothers and sisters!

    Thanks, I’ll tell you all about it…

  3. 3
    Jacki Says:

    Okay, here is my address:

    Got it, thanks and Hugs…

  4. 4
    beccy Says:

    Oh dear I just went to vote for you but I was too late. I’m way behind on my blog reading this week.

    What a shame about your book club, the book you chosen is great (well I loved it), I hope you can drum up a few more people. If you lived closer you could join mine!

  5. 5
    Lisa Says:

    Wish I could be there. I’m trying to find a book club to join!!
    Your list is fantastic – what did you think of 10th Circle? I didn’t like it as much as the others.
    I just finished Girl with a Pearl Earring and I really liked it – easy read and it was interesting!!
    http://www.tchevalier.com/gwape/


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

