Friday’s Feast

 
Appetizer

Have you ever played a practical joke on anyone?  If so, what did you do and who was your victim?

~In my late teens, when I was more of a rebel than I am now, I moved a taxi which had it’s engine running, from the front of a hotel, a few yards down the road. The taxi driver came out and looked where the car should have been, I was standing beside him looking all sweet and innocent before he saw it…

Soup

What do your salt and pepper shakers look like?

Salad

Where is the next place you plan to visit (on vacation or business)? We had planned a family holiday to Italy in August, but then when I thought of all the things we could do with 4,000 euro, I cancelled our plans! Instead we are going to spend the money on the house . The girls are already deciding on colours and bedding for their rooms. We’ll repaint the house, tackle those niggly jobs which we always put off and get the garden landscaped. Then all we need to do then, is hope for a warm Summer at home!

Main Course

What kind of lotion or cream do you use to keep your hands from getting too dry? L’Occitane or Cutex

Dessert 

Make up a dessert, tell us its ingredients, and give it a name.

~’The Blog Hopper’

Ingredients

  • Creme Anglais
  • Real vanilla Icecream
  • Toffee sauce

Place ingredients in lots of layers, in a very tall dessert glass with a long spoon, turn on the ‘puter, get a glass of wine and go blog-hopping…..Luxury!

More FF’s here

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Susanna Says:

    I like that dessert! Your appetizer sounds similar to what I said too. Hope you have a great weekend.

  2. 2
    Flying Monkey Says:

    I like your dessert! Come stop by anc check out my feast!

  3. 3
    Autumn Says:

    What a funny prank!!
    Mmmmm…toffee…
    🙂

  4. I’ll have one without the sauce please.

  5. 5

    Love the joke!

    Sorry to hear about Italy, but glad to hear about your home. I would have chosen to redecorate as well.

  6. 6
    liza Says:

    great feast here the dessert sounds yummy..have a great weekend!
    Mine is here at My so called life


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

