Menu Plan Monday

      

Monday~ Leftover Cottage Pie 

Tuesday~ Slow Cooker Chicken Casserole

Wednesday~Lamb Balti for us, pasta for the children 

Thursday~Pizza Chicken

Friday~ Crock Pot Chilli A la Helen

helenl

Crock Pot Chili
1-1 1/2 pounds browned ground beef
I can tomatoes
2 cans tomato sauce
2 cans kidney or chili beans
1 can black beans
1 1/2 packages chili seasoning
Add onions, if you like them.
Cook several hours to blend flavors.
.
Saturday~ The Chipper

Sunday~ Roast Dinner

More Menu Planners Here

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    mjpuzzlemom Says:

    Looks like a good week… I love to see people use their crockpot!

  2. 2
    helenl Says:

    Hi Miss Lionheart. I meant to say, I serve the chili with saltine crackers and shredded cheese.

  3. 3

    Saltine crackers? Must Google that! 😎

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    Where’s the veggie option? Come on chef’s-wife . . all good chefs know they have to cater for vegetarians too.

  5. 5
    babybull40 Says:

    Hey there… I come a knockin’.. I love your menu plans.. I just take out whatever’s in the freezer… Today its Chicken drumsticks.. rolled in flour and seasoned.. with some rice or potatoes… Bake for about an hour on a rack if you have one.. helps with the grease…..Hugs..xoxo

  6. 6
    babybull40 Says:

    I ended up making someting easier.. no kids at home to eat my chicken.. So I will make it tonight.. Hugs..A


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

