Salmon and Broccoli Bake

  Well, Chef didn’t make the Lamb Dijon yesterday instead, he took the children to the St. Patricks Day Parade, leaving me to catch up with the ironing (thoughtful, isn’t he?)

 So, I used the lamb to make a slowcooker casserole, which he ate later after it had cooked for eight hours. These things are so handy.. For the children, I made a scrummy Salmon and Broccoli Bake. The recipe I used says it’s a casserole. I can’t call it a casserole! A casserole to me is meat, vegetables and gravy!

 Anyway, if you like salmon, make this…

 

I didn’t use the onions pictured here and didn’t add sherry, but I added freshly chopped parsley into the topping

    

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    looks quite yummy.. Hope the kids ate every bite… How was the parade?
    Hugs..xoxo

  2. 2
    earthpal Says:

    Looks very good.

    Would that be a glass of Leibfraumilch by any chance?

  3. 3

    Yup! 😆

  4. 4

    Salmon and Broccoli Bake

    Love the photos………. but getting back to the recipe I have put it on my list to cook about 3rd item down – it looks yummy!

    Great blog.
    Cheers.

  5. 5
    LisaN Says:

    This looks great, but unfortunately, I’m allergic to salmon…………………..:(


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

