.

Robin is our lovely hostess this week and she wants us to share………

Quotable quotes and words that inspire.

she says…………..’please share words that inspire and motivate you–brief or bloviatory, silly or serious, from great world leaders to last night’s Comedy Central…from a Hallmark greeting card to your favorite book. Choose one, choose many; let the quotes stand on their own or tell where you first read or heard them and how they affected you’.

Couldn’t miss out on this weeks Fun Monday! In memory of my Dear Old Dad, an avid W.C. Fields fan, i’m presenting you with a few of his quotes…
.
…Christmas at my house is always at least six or seven times more pleasant than anywhere else. We start drinking early. And while everyone else is seeing only one Santa Claus, we’ll be seeing six or seven.
.

…more people are driven insane through religious hysteria than by drinking alcohol.

.

…I like to keep a bottle of stimulant handy in case I see a snake, which I also keep handy.
.

…Comedy is a serious business. A serious business with only one purpose–to make people laugh.

Just working out how to post a Youtube vid?

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    chrisb Says:

    WC Fields came up with some classics~ these are great!

  2. 2
    janprytz Says:

    Great post, had me laughing in the aisles!

  3. 3
    babybull40 Says:

    That made me howl.. 6 or 7 Santa’s.. That would be cool…lol
    Hugs

  4. 4
    Denise Says:

    “I like children, Bar-be-qued.” I love W.C. Fields.

  5. 5
    Robin Says:

    Well, now…I’m glad you decided to post! I haven’t seen a WC Fields quote yet in the mix and he’s good for some FUN, that’s for certain!

    Sounds like he lived life to the FULL…and by “full” I mean…;)

    🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

