.
Jo is our host this week and she came up with a really good assignment. This is what she says………
.
 ‘I want to know about your first ‘celebrity’ crush. You know, the one you fancied from that band, or that film, or who read the news, or who won Gold at the Olympics.

Did you have their pictures on your wall or in your locker?

Did you dress like them, style or colour your hair like them, follow them, meet them, marry them? (It could happen.)

Photos of THEM would be good, photos of YOU at the time you liked them would be even better.

Also, if you have time, I’d like to know whether they had any influence over your life, the person you became, or if they were just an embarrassing blip you would kind of rather forget about’.

Remember Lesley Crowther?

 

  I know, weird, huh? I remember thinking he had the lovliest face I’d ever seen (apart from my very pretty Mum) I loved his smile and the fact he was tall and looked so much more handsome than the little squirt he worked alongside…

  I have a l-o-n-g list of blokes I had a crush on when I was in my teens, but at 7 years of age, Leslie did it for me!



CRAAAAKKEEERRRRRJAAAAAACK!     

 

 

 

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    Lesley Crowther?? Hahahahahaha. You’re kidding right?

    My first celebrity crush was David Essex I think.

  2. 2
    chrisb Says:

    Of course I remember him great fun but not heart throb material!!! Great host for Crackerjack my girls used to love that show. I think it was on a Friday ( It’s Fri it’s five to five it’s Crackerjack~ funny how these little things come into your mind!)
    Sad how his life turned out he lived near Bath and didn’t his daughter marry someone from Thin Lizzy~ Phil something or other!!

  3. LESLIE CROWTHER?

  4. 4
    Melanie Says:

    I have no idea who Leslie Crowther is…. and right now the picture isn’t showing up so I can’t even see what he looks like 😦 I’ll have to come back later to see if it’s working.

  5. 5
    helenl Says:

    I loved the Beatles, when they first appeared on Ed Sullivan. And I clipped about three of four photos from the newspaper. Then I posted the photos-one by one-on the bulletin board at school in Choir. The man who taught Choir took his music verrrrrrrrrry seriously and spend almost a whole class per photo telling us how bad the Beatles were. LOL


RSS Feed for this entry

Comments are closed.

