Motivation Monday

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Autumn Rose

Well, it’s strange that she should tag me on her Monday Motivation Meme, because that’s exactly what I’ve been looking for recently, motivation! I hardly blog any more. I’ve been jobhunting. (That’s for my next post) I know it’s Friday, but just had to do it right now. I’ll be joining in on Monday, too!

The rules of the game are simple enough…just list 5 things you wish to achieve during the week ahead and hopefully get motivated!

  • Sort out the hot press (airing cupboard) It’s bulging! There are so many clothes in there we don’t wear. I’ll give them to charity.
  • There are things which need to go down to the dump. Take it!
  • Finish the front garden on the next warm day.
  • Get a carpenter to put the door back onto the integral dishwasher. It’s been leaning against the wall for two months.
  • Book an appointment with a chiropodist before Hen Party in Barcelona!

Thanks Autumn Rose! I’m feeling better already! 😆

I tag Earthpal Michelle  Babybull  Bindi  Mrs Schmitty Beccy and Chrisb

13 Comments »

  1. 1
    AutumnRose Says:

    Thanks for joining in!
    I started it ‘cos I needed a kick-up-the-bum too 😉

    I am doing your #1 right now, and waiting on hubby to do your #3! 😆

  2. 2

    Hi miss l, thanks for handballing this one to me. My new years resolution is to stay focussed so this should help. 🙂

  3. 3

    Hey! I’m getting comments again! 😆
    I have a carpenter coming next week to do the dishwasher door..

  4. 4
    chrisb Says:

    I’ll give this a go sometime in the next couple of days~ if I can motivate myself to write a list 🙂 🙂

  5. 5
    earthpal Says:

    Hen party? Who’s getting married?

  6. Finish the front garden? Mine would be ‘stare aimlessly at front garden, wondering where to start’.

  7. 7
    Michelle Says:

    Thanks for the tag! I should be able to do this on Mon 🙂 and look – you already marked 2 things off your list – whoo hoo!

  8. 8
    beccy Says:

    Great meme and five things are pretty managable.

    That hen party sounds good.

  9. 9
    babybull40 Says:

    Great list.. hope you get it all done… Thanks for tagging me..now what could I get done around here..?

  10. 10
    Nicole Says:

    Hi Stranger! How are you? Good luck on your job hunt! 🙂

  11. 11
    Michelle Says:

    I got my post up yesterday! Also wanted to say – have a great trip!

  12. […] 12, 2008 by misslionheart I’m ready for today’s Motivation Monday. The weather was so good over the weekend, the housework didn’t get much of a […]

  13. […] 19, 2008 by misslionheart I’m ready for today’s Motivation Monday. I’m training for the Flora Mini-Marathon again and this year will be sponsoring Suicide or […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

