20 years on…

 May 2nd 1988..

 

 I went to Kilburn, London with a work friend. He had the hots for me in a big way. Truth is, work friend had a lovely, kind personality but he was very much like Shane MacGowan ,the lead singer of the Pogues in appearance, otherwise a great bloke. We went to see the Wolfetones at The National that night, the only reason I actually took him up on his offer, was that I knew for a fact ‘Chef’ would be there. He was, we danced and that was the start of our 20 year relationship. Next month, June 11th, we will be married 18 years.

 

Chef, tá grá agam duit x

8 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    that’s so sweet.. our anniversary is June15th.. 15 yrs this year.. congrats to you and chef…hugs..

  2. 2
    chrisb Says:

    I feel a bit sorry for ‘the friend’ but a girl’s gotta go for what she wants and here you are happily ever after!

  3. 3

    Bb~ Congrats to you, too!
    Chrisb~ And four beautiful babies. Can’t imagine how they could have looked! 😆

  4. 4
    Karmyn R Says:

    Your poor co-worker – but hey, it obviously worked out for the better and you got the right guy!!!!

    I have some old journals that I wrote up in storage. I should pull them out and see what I was doing 20 years ago.

  5. 5
    earthpal Says:

    Happy Days!

    It’s our anniversary next week!

  6. 6
    Jackie Says:

    Had to say congrats! What a sweet story…and I’m sure the other bloke found someone along the way… ; )

  7. Aw! And I know just enough Gaelic to work that one out!

  8. 8
    Lisa Says:

    Woweeeee!! We just celebrated ten.
    Congrats to the two of you!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

