Baby ‘O’ Update

Baby is very sick and is undergoing open heart surgery on Friday. His heart hasn’t formed properly.Please pray for him.
.
.
  My neighbour went into labour on Friday night/Saturday morning, her Hubby rang to ask would I go up to her house to mind their 2 year old boy until his sister-in-law arrived. But, by the time I had my dressing gown on and had legged it to the house, the Mammy was coming down the stairs with an overwhelming urge to push!!

We stood on the stairs and I rubbed her back and waited for the next contraction. It was a BIGGIE!

Slo-o-wly but surely, we came down the stairs into the lounge where her Hubby had laid down a blanket and pillows. ‘M’ lay down and the next contraction came quickly followed by a baby boy!

Her hubby was on the doorstep asking the ambulancemen where they were. They told us to clear baby’s airways and wrap him up well.

All the mammy could say was, “The carpet, the carpet!” lol

It was just a wonderful experience and I was honoured to have been a part of it.

I woke the next morning and thought it was all a dream!

9 Comments »

  1. Misslionheart the midwife! You’re braver than me. I would have run off.

  2. 2
    chrisb Says:

    Wow what an experience~ glad everything went well for your neighbour.

  3. 3

    Wow! How terrifying and exciting at the same time. Well done you.

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    How beautiful. Well done Missy Midwife! I’m proud of you.

  5. 5

    What a great experience that must have been for you! Congrats to the new mom!

  6. 6
    earthpal Says:

    Oh, that’s sad. And very scary for the family. Warmest thoughts for them all.

  7. I’ll start now.

  8. 8
    helenl Says:

    He will be in my prayers.

  9. 9

    Just returned to your blog and seen the news. My thoughts are with the parents and I hope the baby makes a full recovery soon.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

