Archive for February 1st, 2007

I’m making soup again

February 1, 2007

PINCH MY SALT SOUP

 With a little encouragement from Nicole at ‘Pinch My Salt’  today, I will be making the most delicious soup you will ever taste….

 Never again will I buy butternut squash! It was so hard to peel and chop!

Ingredients

1 butternut squash

4 sweet potato

4 parsnips 

1 medium onion

2 pints vegetable stock

cumin

salt

 Delicious!

Thursday Thirteen

February 1, 2007

flowerpots.gif

 

My thirteen favourite garden plants

 

 Clematis

Honeysuckle

Climbing roses

Butterfly bush

Nastursiums

Poppies

Lobelia

Russian Vine

Virginia creeper

Snowdrops

Forget-me-not

Sweet peas

Dwarf daffodils

 

Go here for more Thursday Thirteens

Valentines Day

February 1, 2007

  Valentines day has never been on Hubby’s list of priorities. In his opinion, it’s a money-making scam. In my opinion, it’s a bit of fun! If I only get a card from him, then at least I know he’s thought about me!

 What is your idea of a romantic Valentine’s Day?

Being alone at home and getting a phonecall from Hubby to say he loves me.

 In reality what is your Valentines Day really like?

Hanging around the kitchen after the girls have gone to school, while he reads the paper waiting to see if he remembered to get me a card

 If you could have a lifetime supply of your favourite sweet indulgence, what would it be?

Lindt 

 Is there any sweet treat that you absolutely do not like?

Anything containing cherries, almonds or nuts

If you fell into a pool of chocolate, how would you get out?

Slowly, very slowly…