Archive for February 4th, 2007

Menu Planner Monday

February 4, 2007

   Yesterdays Sunday dinner was cancelled! Hubby said he’d be home by 6pm, so I planned the whole day around that time. I got everything done around the house that needed to be done, tidied up, school uniforms ready, laundry washed, dried and folded, even the children had their baths early, I prepped the vegetables, turned on the oven for the roast beef, went to the fridge for the defrosted joint….wrong meat was defrosted!
  Hubs had got me a lovely joint of beef last week along with 2lb of diced beef which I planned to use later. I’d brought the wrong bag out of the freezer….

 Anyway, I’m having an easy time of it in the kitchen this week. I need to defrost the freezer and use up the food that’s been there for a few weeks. I also have a full tray of large eggs (20) to use up! So, apologies for any repetition!

Monday

Potato waffles, ham & cheese omelette

Stir-fry beef and noodles for us!

Tuesday

Quarterpounders with curly fries, peas and gravy

Wednesday

Eggs, bacon and beans

Thursday

Mini-pizzas/leftovers

(Cleaning the fridge)

Friday

Scrambled eggs on toast

Saturday

Pancakes for breakfast

 

All subject to change!

~Linking you back to Laura!~